Monday, February 29, 2016

BJP organisational elections in Srinagar conclude (29 Nov 2015)

BJP concludes Constituency Level Election Process in Srinagar
Elects constituency Presidents and Representatives for Zadibal and Hazratbal

BJP today held the concluding Constituency Level Election Conventions for Srinagar in which the booth presidents and other booth level elected representatives of Zadibal and Hazratbal elected their Constituency Presidents and Constituency Representatives. The convention was held under the Chairpersonship of BJP State Secretary Dr Darakhshan Andrabi. The other party leaders who were present in the convention included Dr Ali Mohammad Mir, Arif Raja and Mohammad Tahir Mir.  Neelam Gaash was elected as President and Imtiaz Ahmad Dar as Representative for Zadibal Constituency while as Mohammad Ishfaq Malik was elected as President and Nissar Ahmad Mir as Representative for Hazratbal Assembly Constituency. Speaking on the occasion BJP State Secretary Dr Darakhshan Andrabi said that it was a moment of contentment for the Party to conclude the Constituency Level election process for whole of Srinagar district today with great participation of the Active Members of the Party from grass root level throughout the district. She thanked the party workers for their hard work and disciplined effort in convening the elections from booth levels to the Constituency levels. “This type of democratic process at the grass root in Kashmir will undoubtedly give a boot to BJP in Kashmir and she was hopeful that through these elected representatives the party will be able to expand its field of support in Kashmir,” said Dr Andrabi.

No comments: