Friday, November 20, 2015

BJP organises the first ever Organisational Elections in Kashmir Valley

Srinagar/ 20th November 2015 : Bharatiya Janata Party today organised the first ever Constituency Level Election at a special convention held at Srinagar in which the booth Presidents and representatives from all booths of Sonawar Assembly Constituency participated. The Convention was chaired by the BJP State General Secretary (Organisation) Ashok Koul while as the Election In-Charge of Srinagar and BJP State Secretary and Party Spokesperson Dr Darakhshan Andrabi was also present. The election process on spot was convened by Dr Nissar Ahmad Dar. Party leaders Zubai Nazir Wani, Dr Rafi and Arif Raja were also present. “This is the historical moment for BJP. First time we are able to conduct the grass root level elections on such a big scale. Dr Darakhshan’s efforts have enabled us to take democratic process within the organisation to the real public life and this way the party will undoubtedly be represented by the worthy people and ultimately it will strengthen BJP,” said BJP General Secretary Ashok Koul. He taught working mantras to Booth Level presidents of the constituency and said that they should not let those down who have recently elected them as their local representatives. Ashok Koul said that soon the Constituency level Presidents and representatives will choose District Presidents in whole of Kashmir Valley. He along with Dr Andrabi congratulated the newly elected Constituency President Ghulam Hassan Mir and Constituency Representative Ali Mohammad and garlanded them.
Speaking on the occasion Dr Darakhshan Andrabi thanked his able brigade of the party for their hard work and commitment to serve people together under BJP umbrella. She said that Sabka Saath Sabka Vikaas is not just a slogan but our mission to be translated into reality but our collective hard work.

Newly elected Office bearers also spoke on the occasion and assured the party leadership and representatives that they will work tirelessly for the party and the people who have trusted and elected them.

No comments: