Monday, February 29, 2016

Darakhshan receives D.Lit

Dr Darakhshan Andrabi receives D.Lit degree 
        Dr Darakhshan Andrabi, the Bhartiya Janta Party State Vice President and Member Central Wakf Council of Union Ministry of Minority Affairs (Government of India) has received the Prestigious D.Lit degree for her research work. Doctor Andrabi is known as the highly educated, intellectual Politian of Jammu & Kashmir.

9th Indo-Pak Love & Peace Day 2016

           Ashok Koul & Dr Darakhshan sent valentine of Peace to Pakistan

           Indo-Pak Love & Peace Day celebrated on International Border

Despite cold-hot relations between two neighboring countries, Indo-Pak Love & Peace Day was celebrated today this year for the ninth time by the people from all walks of life at the famous Octroi Post at International Border at Suchetgarh in Jammu. This unique initiative was conceived by writer-politician of J&K Dr Darakhshan Andrabi nine years ago christening Valentine’s Day as the Indo-Pak Love & Peace Day. And since then she has been sending her valentine messages to Pakistan for peace and prosperity in the region. Since last year the programme got immense support from Shri Ashok Koul, the BJP State Organizational Secretary who participated in today’s programme as the Chief Guest. Local MLAs Shri Shyam Chowdhary and Gagan Bhagat were also present on the occasion. This programme has reached out to the people in Pakistan and world-over as it always got immense media coverage throughout the sub-continent and the rest of the world. Many NGOs working in Pakistan or associated with affairs of Sub-continent working worldwide have highlighted its importance. Recently America based NGO “AMERICAN NON-RESIDENT PAKISTANIS” has awarded Dr Darakhshan Andrabi for this historic initiative of Peace & Friendship at Non-Government level. Today Dr Darakhshan Andrabi sent her Valentine to Pakistan which read: “This is the time to prove that Pakistan also believes in eliminating terror-groups from this part of the world so that a new era of Peace and prosperity ushers in within the sub-continent.” Chief Guest of today’s function Shri Ashok Koul accompanied Dr Darakhshan Andrabi in paying floral tributes to Siachan Hero Lance Naik Shaheed Hanumanthappa and other along with those BSF warriors who laid down their lives in protecting our borders. Speaking on the occasion Shri Koul said that our Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi has tried his best to reach out to Pakistan extending his hand of love and cordiality recently and now it was the turn of Pakistan to respond to India in the same spirit. “Whole nation is waiting for Pakistan Government’s bold steps in dealing with Indian Criminals roaming free on Pak soil so that the region becomes a Centre of Peace and brotherhood.” Dr Darakhshan said that for making twenty first century, the Century of Asia, India & Pakistan need to live in harmony, trust and co-operation in all spheres of life. Shri Ashok Koul and Dr Andrabi were joined by all in lighting the candles of hope in a Heart Shape before they released white pigeons into the skies across the border signifying the transmission of the goodwill and love for Pakistan. Many slogans were demonstrated on the venue addressed to Pakistan which read: “Shun Politics of Violence….it is must for your existence and the cordial relations between us”; “Peace is a weapon through which we can change the world”.  Among others present were Ajay Kumar, Sardar Gursagar Singh Isher, Kamaljit Singh and other prominent persons.  

Dr Darakhshan Andrabi appointed Member of the Central Wakf Council

BJP State Secretary and Party Spokesperson Dr Darakhshan Andrabi has been appointed as Member of the Central Wakf Council of the Ministry of Minority Affairs, Govt Of India. She is part of the twenty member newly constituted council regarding which notification in the Gazette of India has been published. The high power council has been constituted under the provisions of the Wakf Act 1995. Dr Najma Heptullah, Union Minister for Minority Affairs is the Ex-officio Chairperson of the Central Wakf Councli while as the members belong to Lok Sabha, Judiciary and the prominent people from different streams of life having influence on society. Dr Darakhshan Andrabi was today felicitated by BJP office bearers at BJP Headquater in Jammu on her appointment.

BJP organisational elections in Srinagar conclude (29 Nov 2015)

BJP concludes Constituency Level Election Process in Srinagar
Elects constituency Presidents and Representatives for Zadibal and Hazratbal

BJP today held the concluding Constituency Level Election Conventions for Srinagar in which the booth presidents and other booth level elected representatives of Zadibal and Hazratbal elected their Constituency Presidents and Constituency Representatives. The convention was held under the Chairpersonship of BJP State Secretary Dr Darakhshan Andrabi. The other party leaders who were present in the convention included Dr Ali Mohammad Mir, Arif Raja and Mohammad Tahir Mir.  Neelam Gaash was elected as President and Imtiaz Ahmad Dar as Representative for Zadibal Constituency while as Mohammad Ishfaq Malik was elected as President and Nissar Ahmad Mir as Representative for Hazratbal Assembly Constituency. Speaking on the occasion BJP State Secretary Dr Darakhshan Andrabi said that it was a moment of contentment for the Party to conclude the Constituency Level election process for whole of Srinagar district today with great participation of the Active Members of the Party from grass root level throughout the district. She thanked the party workers for their hard work and disciplined effort in convening the elections from booth levels to the Constituency levels. “This type of democratic process at the grass root in Kashmir will undoubtedly give a boot to BJP in Kashmir and she was hopeful that through these elected representatives the party will be able to expand its field of support in Kashmir,” said Dr Andrabi.

BJP Organisational Elections for Amirakadal & Khanyar held


BJP today concluded organisational election process of Amirakadal and
Khanyar Assembly Constituencies at special Election Conventions of the
party at Srinagar which were conducted under the Chairpersonship of Dr
Darakhshan Andrabi, State Secretary of BJP. Booth presidents and other
elected representatives of the constituency elected Mohammad Ashraf Reshi
as the President and Ali Mohammasd Mir as the Representative for Amirakadal
Assembly Segment whileas Imtiaz Ahmad Lone was elected President and Fayyaz
Ahmad representative for Khanyar Assembly constituency. Dr Darakhshan
Andrabi along with party leaders Ashok Bhat, Arif Raja and Ali Mohammad
garlanded the new elected office bearers. Speaking on the occasion, Dr
Darakhshan Andrabi said that by this democratic activity at the
organisational level, the party has succeeded in reaching out to the grass
root in a very effective way. "New Constituency Presidents will soon meet
to elect District Prsidents throughout Kashmir and later in the same
fashion, Divisional and state level bodies will be elected", said Dr Andrabi